Welcome to our Town Hall meetings

Spring 2023

Town Hall Meeting with Karen J.Nichols,DO, MA, MACOI, CS

Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, MACOI, CS is most recently the Dean of the Midwestern University/Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine serving from 2220 until stepping down July 2018. 

Doctor Nichols has received the highest awards bestowed by the American Osteopathic Association, the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine, the Arizona Osteopathic Medical Association, the Illinois Osteopathic Medical Society and KCU-COM as well as the alumni association of MWU-CCOM and KCU-COM. She holds 9 honorary degrees.

She has  served as President of the AOA, President of the AOMA and President of the American College of Osteopathic Internists and was the first woman to hold all those positions. She is Past President of the Institute of Medicine of Chicago Board of Governors. Doctor Nichols is one of the first two DO's nominated by the AOA and elected to the Board of Accreditation Council for Gratudate Medical Education (ACGME) in 2015. She was elected to be chair of the ACGME Board of Directors for 2020-2022.

Slide Presentation
Town Hall Meeting Video

Spring 2022

Town Hall Meeting with Robin Carhart-Harris, Ph.D.

Robin Carhart-Harris, PhD is the Ralph Metzner Distinguished Professor in Neurology and Psychiatry and Director Neuroscape’s Psychedelics Division at the University of California, San Francisco. He moved to Imperial College London in 2008 after obtaining a PhD in Psychopharmacology from the University of Bristol. Robin has designed human brain imaging studies with LSD, psilocybin, MDMA and DMT, and clinical trials of psilocybin therapy for severe mental illnesses. He has authored over 130 papers, with over fourteen thousand citations. Robin founded the Centre for Psychedelic Research at Imperial College London in April 2019, and in 2021, was named in TIME magazine’s ‘100 Next’ – a list of 100 rising stars shaping the future.

June 2022

Click here to see the June 2022 Townhall meeting

AACDP Executive Office | PO Box 30413 | Indianapolis, IN 46230
Phone: 317-407-1173 | Email: exec@aacdp.org

Copyright © 2023 American Association of Chairs of Departments of Psychiatry

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software